COMBE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Combe Parish Council held on Wednesday 8th May 2024 - Approved

Present

Deborah Phillips, Elena Softley, Alan Revell, Michael Green, Peter Sloan, Julia Sharpe - Clerk

1/23 Apologies

None

2/23 Chair

Name: Deborah PhillipsProposed By: Elena SoftleySeconded By: Michael GreenThere were no other nominations and Deborah Phillips was unanimously elected

3/23 Vice Chair

Name: Peter SloanProposed By: Elena SoftleySeconded by Deborah PhillipsThere were no other nominations and Peter Sloan was unanimously elected

4/23 Village Hall and Recreation Ground Committee Representative

Name: Alan Revell Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Michael Green There were no other nominations and Alan Revell was unanimously elected

5/23 Play Park Representative

There were no nominations for this role. Julia Sharpe offered to undertake the play park inspections until a Councillor can attend the relevant training course

6/23 Transport Representative

Name: Denise Cripps Proposed By: Elena Softley There were no other nominations and Denise Cripps was unanimously elected

7/23 Reading Room Representative

Name: Deborah PhillipsProposed By: Alan RevellSeconded By: Peter SloanThere were no other nominations and Deborah Phillips was unanimously elected

8/23 Combe Charities Representative

Name: Michael GreenProposed By: Alan RevellSeconded By: Peter SloanThere were no other nominations and Michael Green was unanimously elected

10/23Combe Hub Representative

Name: Elena SoftleyProposed By: Peter SloanSeconded By: Michael GreenThere were no other nominations and Elena Softley was unanimously elected