#### COMBE PARISH COUNCIL

# Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Combe Parish Council held on Wednesday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2023 - approved

#### Present

Elena Softley, Alan Revell, Michael Green, Deborah Phillips, Denise Cripps, Julia Sharpe - Clerk

## 1/23 Apologies

None

#### 2/23 Chair

Name: Deborah Phillips

Proposed By: Elena Softley Seconded By: Michael Green

There were no other nominations and Deborah Phillips was unanimously elected

#### 3/23 Vice Chair

Name: Elena Softley Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Name: Alan Revell Proposed by: Michael Green

The casting vote was taken by the Chair and Elena Softley was elected as Vice Chair

### 4/23 Village Hall and Recreation Ground Committee Representative

Name: Alan Revell

Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Michael Green There were no other nominations and Alan Revell was unanimously elected

## 5/23 Play Park Representative

There were no nominations for this role. Julia Sharpe offered to undertake the play park inspections until a Councillor can attend the relevant training course

## 6/23 Transport Representative

Name: Denise Cripps

Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Michael Green
There were no other nominations and Denise Cripps was unanimously elected

## 7/23 Reading Room Representative

Name: Deborah Phillips

Proposed By: Elena Softley Seconded By: Denise Cripps

There were no other nominations and Deborah Phillips was unanimously elected

# 8/23 Combe Charities Representative

Name: Michael Green

Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Denise Cripps
There were no other nominations and Michael Green was unanimously elected

### 9/23 Broadband Champion

Name: Denise Cripps

Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Elena Softley
There were no other nominations and Denise Cripps was unanimously elected

# 10/23 Combe Hub Representative

Name: Elena Softley

Proposed By: Deborah Phillips Seconded By: Denise Cripps
There were no other nominations and Elena Softley was unanimously elected